Annual Heart of Quality Award for Outstanding Move Coordination Recipients

Mar 13, 2018 -

Mayflower Transit recently presented its annual Heart of Quality award, which was created to recognize move coordinators throughout the van line who provide customers with exceptional service.

The recognition acknowledges excellent individual performance as measured by Mayflower’s customers on a post-move survey. Winners and honorable mention recipients were chosen within agency size categories in the Mayflower system for their performance during 2017. The honorees were chosen from the move coordinators at more than 200 domestic Mayflower agencies. Awards were presented at Mayflower’s recent sales and operations conference in St. Louis.

The winners were: Jackie Canute-Goss, Clark Moving & Storage, Inc., Rochester, New York; Cimber Dahlstrom, Chipman Relocation & Logistics, Portland, Oregon; Marcy Ehrlich, Dircks Moving & Logistics, Phoenix, Arizona; Angelique Ferreira, Security Van Lines, Colorado Springs, Colorado; Tamera Head, Lindsay Transfer and Storage, Inc., Bogart, Georgia; Sina McMahan, Dircks Moving & Logistics, Phoenix, Arizona; Tom Roan, Roan’s Transfer & Storage, Inc., Williamsport, Pennsylvania; Angie Stevenson, Stevenson Transfer, Inc., Ottawa, Illinois; and Joni Wiles, All American Relocation, Inc., Raleigh, North Carolina.

Receiving Heart of Quality honorable mentions were: Nicholas Adkins, Sullivan Moving & Storage Co., Phoenix, Arizona; Kristine Cauble, Plymouth Rock Moving & Storage, Inc., Pocasset, Massachusetts; Kimberly Galt, Muscle Relocation, Inc., Poplar Buff, Missouri; Lori Habermann, Armbruster Moving & Storage, Inc., Cleveland, Ohio; and Lorna Watkins, Stevenson Transfer, Inc., Ottawa, Illinois.

An integral part of the moving process, it is the move coordinator’s role to serve as a single point of contact for the customer and all service providers throughout the entire move, so that the relocation experience is successful from the preparation through the final delivery stages.